How to Watch ‘Whyte vs. Povetkin’ free Live Stream: Reddit

Rumble on the Rock: Alexander Povetkin defends his WBC heavyweight belt against Dillian Whyte in Gibraltar Today. The two men are now set to rematch on Saturday 3 p.m. ET.

CLICK TO WATCH LIVE FREE HERE

Dillian Whyte steps into the ring with Alexander Povetkin this Saturday with hopes of reclaiming his WBC ‘interim’ heavyweight belt. Povetkin shocked Whyte when the pair met last August; now Whyte is on the warpath and ready to reignite one of boxing’s biggest rivalries.

The winner could be set for a money-spinning bout against the winner of Anthony Joshua versus Tyson Fury. Here’s how to watch a Whyte vs Povetkin live stream from anywhere in the world.

CLICK TO WATCH LIVE HERE

Can I watch a free Povetkin vs Whyte live stream?

Yes, in a way –  but only in certain countries where a DAZN free trial is on offer.

Boxing fans in Canada are among those in luck, as while it costs 20 bucks in the Great White North for the service monthly, you can get a FREE trial of DAZN in Canada. It’s one of the only countries, along with Switzerland, we’re aware of where the service offers a trial on the house.

If that isn’t you, don’t worry, as DAZN is dirt cheap all over the world!

It’s also really cheap to watch Whyte vs Povetkin in Australia or New Zealand, where DAZN is currently being offered for the introductory discount price of just $2.99 a month, compared to the steeper DAZN US price of $19.99 a month.

Whyte vs Povetkin live stream in the USA

DAZN has the rights to broadcast live coverage of Whyte vs Povetkin in the United States.

US subscription to DAZN costs $19.99 per month or $99.99 per year, and includes a host of live sporting events, with exclusive boxing, UFC, soccer, sports documentaries, classic fights and more.

Coverage of the main event is set to start around 6.45pm ET.

Whyte vs Povetkin live stream in the UK

In the UK, Whyte v Povetkin will be shown live on Sky Sports Box Office. The price of the pay-per-view event has been set at £19.95.

The event can be live-streamed from the Sky Sports Box Office app, which you can download onto your mobile or tablet device.

You can pay for Whyte vs Povetkin here – you don’t have to be a Sky customer, either.

The undercard is set to get underway from 6pm. Some of the early fights will be streamed live on Facebook. Whyte vs Povetkin is due to start at around 10.45pm UK time on Saturday 27th March.

Povetkin vs Whyte 2 live stream: watch on DAZN worldwide

Streaming service DAZN (pronounced ‘Da Zone’) has the rights to show the Whyte vs Povetkin fight all over the world, including the US, Australia, New Zealand and Canada – but not the UK, Ireland or China.

Coverage of the main card starts at 3pm ET / 12pm PT in the US and Canada (on Saturday, March 27), 6am AEDT in Australia and 8am NZDT on the streaming service (on Sunday, March 28).

The headline act is expected to start at around 6.30pm ET / 3.30pm PT on Saturday in the US and Canada, and 9.30am AEDT in Australia and 11.30am NZDT in New Zealand on Sunday morning – though this of course depends on how long the earlier fights last.

A DAZN contract in the US will set you back $19.99 per month, or $99.99 for the year.

DAZN Canada is priced similarly at $19.99 per month, however a 12-month subscription comes in at $150. It’s one of the few places that offers a FREE DAZN trial though.

And a DAZN subscription is currently dirt-cheap in Australia and New Zealand, where it costs an initial price of $2.99 a month.

Out of the country? DAZN subscribers who find themselves abroad for the fight will find they can access their account just like they would at home – wherever you are in the world, all you need is the help of a good VPN.

However, those looking to subscribe to DAZN for the first time may find the service manages to effectively block certain VPNs at the point of creating an account. VPNs most notably encounter obstacles starting from scratch with DAZN Canada, though in other places like the US our general sports VPN recommendation was working fine in 2021.

Dillian Whyte vs Alexander Povetkin: full card for Saturday’s fight

  • Dillian Whyte vs Alexander Povetkin – WBC interim heavyweight title
  • Ted Cheeseman vs JJ Metcalf – British super welterweight title
  • Chris Kongo vs Michael McKinson – WBO global welterweight title
  • Fabio Wardley vs Eric Molina – heavyweight
  • Erik Pfeifer vs Nick Webb – heavyweight
  • Youssef Khoumari vs Kane Baker – super featherweight
  • Campbell Hatton vs Jesus Ruiz – super featherweight

Povetkin vs Whyte time and date

The Dillian Whyte vs Alexander Povetkin fight takes place on Saturday, March 27 at Europa Point Sports Complex in Gibraltar.

The night’s main card is set to get underway at 3pm ET / 12pm PT in the US and 7pm GMT / 6am AEDT / 8am NZDT in the UK, Australia and New Zealand.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *